BOARD OF EDUCATION 2019-2020 REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

JULY 9, 2019 6:00 P.M. – LIBRARY

- I. Call to Order and Pledge District Clerk
- II. Oath of Office
 - a. District Clerk
 - b. Superintendent
 - c. Newly elected members
 - 1. Jessica Clark
 - 2. Mike Filipovich
 - 3. Brittany Rizzo
- III. Election of 2019-2020 Board President and Oath of Office
- IV. Election of 2019-2020 Board Vice President and Oath of Office
- V. Appointment of District Officers
 - a. District Clerk Tracey Lewis
 - b. District Treasurer Melanie Brouillette bonded at \$300,000
 - c. Deputy Treasurer Larry Nichols bonded at \$300,000
 - d. District Tax Collector Laura Fuess
 - e. Internal Claims Auditor Brian Latella
 - f. Extra-Classroom Activity Accounts Tracey Lewis
 - g. Purchasing Agent Melanie Brouillette / Alternate Michael Davis
- VI. Appointments
 - a. School Physician Community Memorial Hospital
 - b. School Attorney Ferrara, Fiorenza, Larrison, Barrett and Reitz, P.C., Hancock & Estabrook and Costello Cooney Fearon PLLC
 - c. Attendance Officer Linda Wood
 - d. Independent Auditor Mostert, Manzanero and Scott, LLP
 - e. Records Access Officer Michael Davis
 - f. Records Management Officer Melanie Brouillette
 - g. Representative to OMH (Tri County) School Boards Association **Jona Snyder**, Alternate **Stephanie Tanner**
 - h. Representatives for District Contract Negotiations (2) Mike Filipovich, Steve Yancey
 - i. Compliance Coordinator Building Principal Larry Nichols
 - j. Dignity Act Coordinator Building Principal Larry Nichols, Elementary Principal Brian Latella, Committee on Special Education Chairperson TBD, Guidance Counselor Michael Lee, and Counselor Rachel DiGeorge

VII. Committee Appointments

a. Committee on Special Education (CSE)

Parent or Person in Parental Relationship to the Student

Regular Education Teacher of the Student

Special Education Teacher of the Student

School Psychologist – Walter Owens

Chairperson/Administrator - Brian Latella

Subcommittee Chairperson – Michele Cotter

School Physician

Parent Member – Ms. Lori Hepburn

Other Persons Having Knowledge or Special Expertise Regarding the Student

Student, if appropriate

Office Assistant: Johanna Kaul

b. Committee on Pre-School Education (CPSE)

Parent or Person in Parental Relationship to the Student

Regular Education Teacher of the Student

Special Education Teacher of the Student

School Psychologist – Walter Owens

Chairperson/Administrator - Brian Latella

Subcommittee Chairperson – Michele Cotter

School Physician

Parent Member – Ms. Lori Hepburn

Other Persons Having Knowledge or Special Expertise Regarding the Student

Student, if appropriate

Office Assistant: Johanna Kaul

Early intervention Transition specialist, if appropriate

Representative from Madison County – Ms. Rosanne Lewis

Representative from Oneida County - Ms. Denise Slack

- c. Acceptance to use Impartial Hearing Officer List as provided by NYSED Impartial Hearing Reporting System @pd.nysed.gov/specedhelp/ihrs.
- d. District Safety Team see enclosed list

VIII. Designations

Asbestos Designee - Christopher Post

Official Depository – Key Bank, National Bank and Trust, Bank of America, Berkshire Bank, HSBC and First Niagara Bank

Investment Banks – Bank of America, Chase Bank, National Bank and Trust and MBIA (Class), New York Liquid Assets Funds (NYLAF), Citizens Bank, HSBC, Key Bank and First Niagara Bank

Official Newspaper - Oneida Daily Dispatch

Health Consortium Representative – Melanie Brouillette

Health Consortium Alternate Representative – TBD

Homeless Liaison - Larry Nichols

Worker's Compensation Consortium Representative - Melanie Brouillette

Worker's Compensation Consortium Alternate Representative - TBD

IX. Authorizations

Payroll Certification - Melanie Brouillette

Conference Approval – Michael Davis

Petty Cash Funds – Melanie Brouillette

Signatures for all checks, deposits for all funds except Extra Classroom Activity – Melanie Brouillette / Alternate Larry Nichols

Signatures for Extra Classroom Activity – Michael Davis and Tracey Lewis / Alternate Larry Nichols

Budgetary Transfers - Michael Davis

Applications and Reports for Federal Funds – Michael Davis

School Lunch and Breakfast Claims and Applications – Will Cotter

Authorization to Suspend

- a. Michael Davis Superintendent
- b. Larry Nichols Building Principal
- c. Brian Latella Elementary Principal

Authorization for the use of the District Credit Card - Superintendent Michael Davis or his designee with a limit of \$2,500.00

- X. Adoption of Board Policies
- XI. Authorization to borrow up to \$900,000 in revenue anticipation notes for the 2019-2020 school year.
- XII. Approval of Mileage Reimbursement Rate at the IRS variable rate
- XIII. Approval of Annual Reserve Report
- XIV. Approval of Annual Out of District Student Tuition of \$1,100.00 per year for 2019-2020
- XV. Substitute Rate of Pay as per the attached worksheet
- XVI. Adoption of Calendars
 - a. Board of Education Meetings
 - Establishment of Hours for Budget Vote and Election Recommendation 12:00 Noon to 8:00 p.m. on May 19, 2020
- XVII. Appointment of Election Inspector and Clerks
 - a. Laura Fuess, Inspector
 - b. Barbara Andrews
 - c. Kathy Burns
- XVIII. Acceptance of Free and Reduced Lunch Price Income Eligibility Guidelines for School Lunch 2019-2020
- XIX. Approval of Extra-Curricular Organizations as listed on enclosed listing
- XX. Additional Authorizations
 - Retiree Drug Subsidy (RDS) Center Authorized Representative Verification Lisa M.
 Decker as Authorized Representative
- XXI. Adjournment